e-circulator, newsletter of the ISACB
 
 

ISACB Membership
The International Society for Applied Cardiovascular Biology consists of members engaged in research endeavors in applied cardiovascular biology and actively solicits new membership applications from those individuals supporting the mission of the Society.

Become a Member

Executive Council

Officers (with voting rights):  
   

Elena Aikawa, MD, PhD (President)
Brigham and Women's Hospital, Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA USA
eaikawa@partners.org

Gary Bowlin, PhD (Secretary/Treasurer)
University of Memphis
Memphis, TN USA
glbowlin@memphis.edu

Council Voting Members (all have voting rights):  
   

Masanori Aikawa, MD, PhD
Harvard Medical School, Brigham and Women's Hospital
Boston, MA USA
maikawa@rics.bwh.harvard.edu

Tim Pennel, MD, PhD
University of Cape Town
Cape Town, South Africa
tpennel@gmail.com

Carlijn Bouten, PhD
Eindhoven University of Technology
The Netherlands
c.v.c.bouten@tue.nl

Julie Phillippi, PhD
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA USA
phillippija@upmc.edu

Luke Brewster, MD, PhD
Emory University
Decatur, GA USA
lukebrewst@aol.com

Frederick Schoen, MD, PhD
Brigham & Womens Hosp/Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA USA
fschoen@partners.org

James Chow, Ph.D.
W. L. Gore & Associates, Inc.
Phoenix, AZ USA
jchow@wlgore.com

Toshiharu Shinoka, MD, PhD
Nationwide Children's Hospital
Columbus, OH USA
Toshiharu.Shinoka@nationwidechildrens.org

Art Coury, PhD
Northeastern University
Boston, MA USA
artjcoury@aol.com

Agneta Simionescu, PhD
Clemson University
Clemson, SC USA
agneta@clemson.edu

Teddy Fischlein, MD
Klinikum Nuernberg
Nuremberg, Germany
Theodor.Fischlein@klinikum-nuernberg.de

Dan Simionescu, PhD
Clemson University
Clemson, SC USA
dsimion@clemson.edu

Glenn Gaudette, PhD
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Worcester, MA USA
gaudette@wpi.edu

Janice Tsui, MD
University College London/ Royal Free Hospital
London, UK
jcstsui@hotmail.com

Ngan F. Huang, PhD
Stanford University
Palo Alto, CA USA
ngantina@stanford.edu

David Vorp, PhD (Past-President)
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA USA
vorp@pitt.edu

Joshua D. Hutcheson, PhD
Florida International University
Miami, FL USA
jhutches@fiu.edu

Michael Wolf
Medtronic Inc.
Minneapolis, MN USA
michael.wolf@medtronic.com

Nicolas L’Heureux, PhD
Université de Bordeaux
Bordeaux, France
nicolas.lheureux@inserm.fr

 

   
Office Manager (Position does not have voting rights):  

Lisa Bowlin
Office Manager
Collierville, TN USA
lisabowlin@aol.com

 

 

 

Connect with ISACB Facebook Twitter LinkeIn

© 1987 - 2019 The International Society for Applied Cardiovascular Biology